Important travel items

For my first official post, I decided to do something that I had a little knowledge about instead of talking about a trip to a museum or something. Obviously, these aren’t the only items one needs for a trip, but I think leaving without these would make a trip a little difficult.

Passport

1) Passport/Visa:

This is probably the most important thing that any traveler needs if he or she is planning a trip abroad. I think it would be just a little bit awkward to not be allowed into your destination country… There are places where you can obtain a short visitor’s visa at the place you’re visiting, but I think getting a visa ahead of time is the safest bet.


 

Camera

2)Fully Charged Electronics:

Personally, I’m not the world’s best photographer, and I like living in the moment, so I don’t take many pictures, and if I do I just use my iPhone, but I know there are really talented photographers who take beautiful shots in exotic locations, so having a camera is a must. For me, I can survive with just my iPhone and maybe an ipod. I would also probably take a laptop or an iPad (cough Netflix).


 

Walking shoes

3) Comfortable Walking Shoes:

I love exploring new places when I travel, so these are absolutely essential and kind of self-explanatory so I won’t go into it.


 

Backpack2

4) Backpack:

This one I guess is also kind of self-explanatory, but it’s important to have somewhere to put your things while you’re out walking around, hiking, etc. Ladies, a cute purse would work too!


 

Credit Cards

5) Credit cards/Money:

I’m not 100% sure how travel credit cards work because I don’t have one, but it’s necessary to have. Also, I know there are certain cards that don’t have international transfer fees, so those are probably the best kind to get. For cash, there are currency conversion kiosks set up in airports all over the country, so be sure to exchange your dollars for pounds before you jet off to London!

 

So there you have it, my top 5 list of things that are most important to think about when planning a trip!

 

2 thoughts on “Important travel items

Leave a comment